Go Ask Alice

I recently finished Go Ask Alice by Anonymous, it was very interesting to me and a decent read. I had this on my shelf for a year maybe longer. I always wanted to read it but didn’t until a few days ago. The book was written in journal entries/diary format which was very interesting. Alice was a depressed teenager who had nagging parents like any normal teenager out there. She ends trying acid without her consent for the first time and that where it all started. It turns into a rocky rode for her. She ends moving away from her hometown right after the holidays and only makes a few friends through her time in school and ends up having a few boyfriends. She ends up losing a few people in her life. This book has showed me what drugs can do to a person and how hard it is not to do drugs after starting. I liked this book it was very interesting but it’s wasn’t my favorite. I think my expectations were too high before I read it, so that sucks but it’s alright. I would recommend this book to anyone that has not read it. I really enjoyed the format of this book it was nice.

Leave a Reply

