|Book Talk: The Hunger Games and Divergent|

0-439-02348-3

divergenthcc2

 

Let’s talk a little bit about The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Divergent by Veronica Roth.  I finished both of these a couple of weeks ago.  I finished these books within a couple of days of one another.

I first read The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins which I read from 24 July to 26 July; and I have it a four stars on goodreads.  I really enjoyed this book but it wasn’t as good as everyone’s says it is.  There was too much hype surrounding this book.  I enjoyed this book more then the movie,  it was different and had so much more detail I noticed reading the first chapter.

I started Divergent by Veronica Roth shortly after finishing The Hunger Games.  I started Divergent 27 July and finished it 28 July.  I gave this book a five star rating on goodreads.  I really enjoyed this book, I had trouble putting this book down for anything.  I haven’t seen the movie yet still,  I’m not too worried about watching it.  If I eventually do see it then that’s great.  I wish I had the other books in the series on my book shelf; so I could read them soon, but there not.  I’m hoping to get them here soon though so I can read them.

8 thoughts on “|Book Talk: The Hunger Games and Divergent|

  1. I haven’t read The Hunger Games, but I love the Divergent books. The rest of the series is really good like the first book. Sorry to tell you, but in my opinion, the movies are a disappointment after you fall in love with the books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

