|Top five Books I read this Summer: 2016|

These are my top five books I read over the summer, it was hard to narrow the list down to five books.  I read a lot of amazing books over this last summer; but these are the books that stand out to me most out of the books that I read.

  • The Shadow Queen / C.J. Redwine ★★★★★
  • The Wrath and the Dawn/ Renne Ahdieh ★★★★
  • Divergent / Veronica Roth ★★★★★
  • Wake / Lisa McMann ★★★★
  • Defy / Sara B. Larson ★★★★

 

I thought both The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine and Divergent by Veronica Roth were amazing.  The Shadow Queen was the second retelling that I have read. The sequel to The Shadow Queen is called The Wish Granter and it comes out 14 Febuary 2017 The first retelling that I read was The Wrath and the Dawn by Renne Ahdieh I really enjoyed it and I can’t wait pick up the sequel.  The sequel The Rose and the Dagger has been out since 26 April 2016 and I hope I’m picking it up soon.  I only own the first book Divergent of the Divergent series but I want to get the rest of the series.  They were really amazing. I loved Four he was my favorite character.  I read both Wake by Lisa McMann and Defy by Sara B. Larson in twenty four hours or less,  I really enjoyed them I couldn’t put them down to do anything else.

Leave a Reply

