|Book Review: The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden|

259178011

Seven girls tied by time.
Five powers that bind.
One curse to lock the horror away.
One attic to keep the monsters at bay.

After the storm of the century rips apart New Orleans, sixteen-year-old Adele Le Moyne wants nothing more than her now silent city to return to normal. But with home resembling a war zone, a parish-wide curfew, and mysterious new faces lurking in the abandoned French Quarter, normal needs a new definition.

As the city murder rate soars, Adele finds herself tangled in a web of magic that weaves back to her own ancestors. Caught in a hurricane of myths and monsters, who can she trust when everyone has a secret and keeping them can mean life or death? Unless . . . you’re immortal.

******************************SPOILERS AHEAD****************************

IMG_3327.JPG

Title: The Casquette Girls

Author: Alys Arden

Publisher:Skyscape (October 31st 2013)

Genre: young adult, fantasy, paranormal, vampires

goodreads rating:4.15

my rating: 5 stars

IMG_3329.JPG

I gave The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden a five star rating, I absolutely loved this book it was so amazing. I can’t wait until the sequel The Romeo Catchers is out on 23 May 2017.

I kept getting so excited and nervous while read, I got both excited and nervous to read what was going to happen next. I really liked the part with Adele and Issac with the wind and the fire.  it was really cool, I could picture the whole thing in my mind. One thing I’m wondering about is in the book.  When Issac and Nicco were talking about and if Issac tells Adele about it in the sequel. Also I would like to know more about Nicco and Adele’s connection and wondering if Alys Arden is going to go into that more in the sequel. This book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time.  I had guessed that Adele was a decedent of one the girls in the coven in 1728.  That’s probably why certain things seemed familiar to her when she never personally seen these things, seen these people, or gone through these experiences.  I was totally shocked when finding out that Adele’s mother was also a vampire, that probably surprised me the most.

IMG_3328.JPG

One thought on “|Book Review: The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden|

  1. […] I got this book for my birthday my mom let me pick out some books I wanted and bought them.  I heard about The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden from Casey on Instagram.  We have both witches and vampires in this book.  Which I was excited about, my first book that had witches but I read the Twilight saga but those are the only vampire books I’ve read.  I plan to read more witch and vampire books. This book made me nervous and excited to read about what was going to happen next.  I am so glad I did, this was my number one favorite book I read this year.  It was just so interesting and perfect.  I can’t wait for the sequel The Romeo Catchers which is out on 23rd of May 2017.  You can read my review, here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

