|Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses|

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This was my first Sarah J. Maas book that I bought and that I have read.  I recently picked up Throne of Glass in the American paperback edition but besides these two I don’t own any more yet.  I plan on buying the rest of Sarah’s books in the next month or so.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I really enjoyed this A Court of Thorns and roses,  I wish I would have read it sooner then I did. I can’t wait to get A Court of Mist and Fury here soon and preorder A Court of Wings and Ruin which the title was released earlier this week. I loved every moment of it, I was excited, nervous, happy, and scared while reading.  I love Tamlin and Feyre, I’ve heard that when people read A Court of Mist and Fury everyone loved Rhysand.  Which I wonder if the same thing will happen to me when I finally get around to reading it.  Acotar left me on the edge of my seat a lot while reading.  I absolutely love it hen a book does that for me.  I actually prefer it, it makes me unable to put the book down.  I was surprised when Freyra died but they saved her by bringing her back has as a fairy, I didn’t see that coming at all.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

One thought on “|Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses|

  1. […] I bought A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas over the summer from Target.  I didn’t read it till the middle/end of October. If you don’t already know ACOTAR is a retelling of Beauty in the Beast.  I loved this books it was amazing, this is runner up for my favorite read for 2016.  I loved that there were Fae’s in this book made it really interesting.  I haven’t got the sequel A Court of Mist and Fury yet but I really want to it’s on my list to get soon but I probably won’t till close to when the third book A Court of Wings and Ruin is out.  I knew before I read this that I was going to love this book, after I finished this book it put me in about a week long reading slump.  You can read my review, here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

