|Books I want to read in 2017|

A short list of books I want to get around to reading in 2017.

new-year-2017-png-12

  • Last three books in The Mortal Instruments series
    • City of Fallen Angels/Cassandra Clare (book 4)
    • City of Lost Souls/Cassandra Clare (book 5)
    • City of Heavenly Fire/Cassandra Clare (book 6)
  • The Infernal Devises trilogy
    • Clockwork Angel/Cassandra Clare (book 1)
    • Clockwork Prince/Cassandra Clare (book 2)
    • Clock Princess/Cassandra Clare (book 3)
  • Six of Crows Duology
    • Six of Crows/Leigh Bardugo (book 1)
    • Crooked Kingdom/Leigh Bardugo (book 2)
  • Mara Dyer Trilogy
    • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer/Michelle Hodkin (book 1)
    • The Evolution of Mara Dyer/Michelle Hodkin (book 2)
    • The Retribution of Mara Dyer/Michelle Hodkin (book 3)
  • Throne of Glass series
    • Throne of Glass/Sarah J. Maas (book 1)
    • Crown of Midnight/Sarah J. Maas (book 2)
    • Heir of Fire/Sarah J. Maas (book 3)
    • Queen of Shadows/Sarah J. Maas (book 4)
    • Empire of Storms/Sarah J. Maas (book 5)

Also book six in the Throne of Glass series but that one isn’t out yet and also doesn’t have a title of the book yet.  It’s expected to be published in September of 2017.

9 thoughts on “|Books I want to read in 2017|

Add yours

      1. Cress and Winter by Marissa Meyer, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (I think I spelled that wrong) and a few others buuuuut let’s see cause I’m such a mood reader lol.

        Like

      2. I’m also a mood reader, I can be in the mood to read a book start it, then not be in the mood for it anymore. That’s why tbr’s can be tricky for me most of the time I don’t read the books that are on it. I need to get into the lunar chronicles I don’t have any of them yet.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. yes i completely understand you with the TBR situation..i’ve done that twice on my blog and it’s been a TOTAL FAIL!! I would say to give that series a try, I definitely love Meyer’s retelling business she has going on lol. I read Heartless which is also a retelling and it was amazing.

        Like

      4. i did an autumn tbr in October and I have only read a few books off the list and it’s a pretty long list. I want to I have heard so much about it. I think it’s because its scifi and I haven’t read very many scifi the only one I can think of off the top of my head is Illuminae. I really wanted to get Heartless when it came out but didn’t have the money to at the time. I am hoping to get all the lunar chronicles and heartless in the next year.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Awesome! I really hope you get them. I was also hesitant for the same reasons as you with Lunar cause scifi but she definitely makes the world easy to imagine!

        Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑